Members Login
Membership Number:
Facebook Twitter
View Article

Men's Stroke Play Championship Winners

Topic: Mens Golf
The 54-Hole Stroke Play Champs were decided on Saturday afternoon.  Most of the divisions were very close with the lead changing hands late in the afternoon.  In the Open Grade Connor Barker retained his trophy with a par round (221 total) to head off Matthew Cormack (223) and Rakesh Patel (224).
Oliver Foote also retained his trophy from last year with a total of 246, just ahead of Andrew Millard (248) and David Pedersen (249).  This was much closer than last year when Oliver ran away with the tournament.
The Junior Division was won by Erik Jorgensen (261) by 5 shots from Colin McGowan, with Tada Wada & Warwick Lewis on 268.  In the C Grade Christie Xavier (274) also won by 5 shots from Keith Aitchison and Keith McCracken another 5 shots back.  The D Grade was won by Clive Walker on 292, Peter Healey just 2 back on 294, and Derek Adam on 296.
Congratulations to all the winners and good luck in the Match Play which gets under way this weekend.