Members Login
Membership Number:
Facebook Twitter
View Article

Dave McGuire Trophy - Open Grade Strokeplay Champs

Topic: Mens Golf
Our annual Dave McGuire Trophy was played on Saturday afternoon in very windy but thankfully dry conditions!  Scoring was pretty tough as can be seen from the fact that only 6 teams posted scores on or better than handicap.  This is a Combined Stableford event and was won by Robert Berrill & Michael Wright (76pts), from 2 teams on 75pts - Greg Kenward/Brett Winstanley and Ivan Letica/John Childerhouse.  The other teams to go better than handicap were Stewart Watson/Dick Knight & Grant Marshall/Norman Aldridge (74s) and Geoff Hamilton/Barry Hall (72).
Next Saturday is the Qualifying round for Captains Prize.  This is net medal with the top 32 qualifiers going forward to the match play rounds after coring.