Somewhat as expected in the Stroke Play Championships there were 2 divisions that went to the wire, and 2 divisions with clear-cut winners.
In the Intermediates Oliver Foote held a 1 shot lead after 36 holes playing with Barry Hall, Steve Eddy and Mark Carroll.  After the final hole Mark and Oliver were tied on 252, with Barry Hall on 253!  Mark and Oliver played an extra hole with Mark's regulation par enough to win the Intermediate Championship.
In the Juniors John Johnson held a 5 shot lead going into the final round, but this evaporated steadily with Tada Wada, Bobby Schoonraad and Richard Garland challenging.  Johnny did manage to prevail on 261, by 1 shot from Tada Wada with Bobby Schoonraad 2 shots further behind.  Bobby's 2 shot deficit can be accounted for him playing a wrong ball near the end of the round otherwise a play-off may have been necessary here too.
In the C Grade Peter Kusabs had an unassailable lead on Saturday morning (15 shots) and he was steady enough to finally win by 13 shots from Murray Hieatt.  Rollo Gillespie finished 3rd on a count-back from Murray Wells & Ken Taylor.
Finally in the D Grade Michael Egan held a big enough lead going into the final day to win by 4 shots from Ron Reed, with Mike Hyams another 7 shots back in 3rd.
Scott Robertson (Open Grade), Mark Carroll (Intermediate) and John Johnson (Junior) qualified to represent the club at the Champion of Champions.  The Open Grade was won last year by Connor Barker, and as Scott is unavailable Nathan Smith will be our representative in the Open Grade.  Mark will play with Tada Wada from the Juniors as Johnny is overseas.  This event is at Whitford Park on December 8th.  It is over 36 holes on stableford for the club trophy.  Good luck to you all, and congratulations on your wins in the Stroke Play event.