The Annual Battle of the Bridge was played at Titirangi on Sunday - a Senior team (10 players), a Masters team (8 players) and a Junior team (8 players).
Matthew Cormack (side-lined after a knee operation) was the non-playing Captain and clearly had the right influence as Auckland took the overall trophy by 15.5 - 10.5.    The Seniors won 7-7-2.5 very convincingly, with the other 2 divisions much closer.  The Masters won 4.5-3.5, while the Juniors lost by the same score 3.5-4.5.
In the Junior team we had Nathan Smith (Captain) at No.3 who lost very narrowly 2down on the last green.  Daniel Freeman and Robby Turnbull both registered good wins over their opponents, which left our Under 16s needing to get the team over the line.  Eamon Wairepo lost his match at No.1 in the Under 16s, while Ryan Xie won his match in the No. 3 slot to complete the narrow loss.